h1

Merry Christmas from Parents Reaching Parents

December 24, 2009

My fellow parents,

On behalf of Janet Boynes Ministries and Parents Reaching Parents, I want to wish you all a Merry Christmas!  Yet I know as I write these words, many of you have heavy hearts.  Perhaps you son or daughter has chosen not to celebrate Christmas with your family.   Maybe your son or daughter will be celebrating with you, but your relationship is strained.  I understand your pain, but most importantly, our Heavenly Father does as well!  He is active in our children’s lives stirring their hearts and working in ways that only He knows.  We must place our trust in Him.  He will be victorious!

Heavenly Father, this is a difficult time for parents with children wandering in the wilderness.  Our hearts are heavy and the pain is unbearable at times. We know you understand for You love our children even more than we do. As Paul tells us in Phil 4:6-7, help us not to be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, may we present our requests to You.  Please give us your peace, which transcends all understanding and guard our hearts and our minds in Christ Jesus as we joyfully celebrate the greatest gift of all, your Son, our Savior, Jesus.

Merry Christmas!

One comment

  1. Dear Janet and prayer warrior sisters, I hope you had a joyful Christmas. I was so blessed when Janet called me on Christmas morning!!!! You are so thoughtful, Janet!!!! I am so thankful that God brought you and this prayer team into my life! Thank-you. I feel comforted and blessed every time I read the blogs!!! Although my daughter did not come home for Christmas and that was painful, i felt covered in prayer all day long!!! Funny thing, she kept calling all of us all day long. I think she was missing us. Smile!!!! I read a quote from Mother Teresa that I think is fitting for us, “I know God will not give me more than I can handle, i just wish he didn’t trust me so much.” We will be conquerors and will always have hope because we have Jesus Christ on our side! A passage I have clung to this year is Isaiah 61… that God will give us a crown of beauty for our ashes, the oil of gladness for our sorrows, and a garment of praise instead of despair. With the garment of praise, I picture a big thick blanket wrapped around me when i Praise the Lord… it keeps out all the cold.. and takes away my despair. Isn’t that beautiful!!! At the end of v3, they will be called oaks of righteousness, a planting of the Lord, for a mighty display of his splendor! YES, Lord, may my life and the life of my child and family be honoring to you. Then, in v7… instead of their shame my people will receive a double portion and instead of disgrace they will rejoice in their INHERITANCE. Lord, we ask for this double portion… we have all felt the pain of despair, shame and disgrace. We ask as boldly as we know how, in the name of our Savior and Lord, Jesus Christ, grant us this blessing. We are so blessed to be your children, Lord! Thank-you for your son!! and the price he was willing to make!!! Christmas Blessings!!!



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

